Job Application Challenge Day 1

Job Application Challenge Day 1

This is my attempt to go on a 30-day journey of applying for tech jobs.

I'm job-ready but employers won't know I exist until I make myself known to them.

One such way is to apply when they post a vacancy.

I'll start today's attempt by checking for saved vacancies on LinkedIn.

I remember saving a Flutter vacancy on LinkedIn.

Seen it.

The role is being promoted by Turing, a staffing agency.

When I clicked apply, I saw a coding task - the find maximum number coding task.

They've solved aspects of the task, they just want me to complete portions of it.

I've solved that task before, so let me give it a try.

When I selected what I believed was the correct option, I got taken to a page where I'd have to create an account on Turing.

Does that mean I'm correct?

There is only one way to find out - going back to the task page and selecting an option I think is wrong.

I went back to the task page and selected an option I knew was wrong, but I still got taken to the signup page.

Remarkable.

Alright, let me create an account.

After creating an account, I was asked to fill out my profile which I did.

I was next asked to complete a 15-minute 57-question survey which I did.

Now I'm being asked to complete three quizzes in the three languages I mentioned I'm good at.

Where is the vacancy I wanted to apply for?

All the same, let me see what the quizzes are all about.

After completing the Flutter quiz, I'm being asked to take on some coding challenges.

I will have to pause things here.

There is an assessment in another company I need to find out about and prepare for.

Please feel free to check out my portfolio page via this link: https://denniscode.tech